The San Francesco Church is first mentioned in the 1230s, though it became a noteworthy presence as to religious establishments only beginning with 1261, when restoration works were initiated by the local nobility under the supervision of Giovanni di Simone. The church is fitted with works pertaining to Jacopo da Empoli, Passignaco and Santi di Tito, as well as of Taddeo Gaddi, Tommaso Pisano, Taddeo di Bartolo and Niccolo di Pietro Gerini, but the marble façade of the establishment, built in 1603, is the one to draw the attention.

San Francesco Church
Via San Francesco, Pisa, Italy